Spiders=tiny devils

Sitting hunched over my particular way in the ‘puter chair is starting to do a real number on my back… combined with the way I tend to like to lay to do my beading projects…combined with the fact that I sleep in an odd twisted fashion…*le sigh*…I hurt.

I just saw the most disgusting spider outside but was too paralyzed by fear to kill it.  If it ends up in my house you’ll be hearing about the woman who died of a heart attack due to a nasty ass spider infiltrating her home.  Spiders *shiver*… I have severe phobia of them.  And it is never one of those phobias where someone makes me hold a tarantula and I get over it.   I would die first.  Am certain.  And tarantulas wouldn’t even be more worst spider fears.  More like the one I just saw outside.  It was large with long skinny legs and had what appeared to be a large white bubble for an abdomen.  *shivers*  I was too fearful to kill in fear that that it was one of those where tiny baby spiders would come shooting off it or something lol

One view, especially held in evolutionary psychology, is that the presence of venomous spiders led to the evolution of a fear of spiders or made acquisition of a fear of spiders especially easy.

I say it is more because have you ever looked at a spider?  Those sonsofbitches are the nastiest looking things ever!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jennie
    Oct 29, 2008 @ 15:57:21

    I have to say I totally agree. I’ve often wondered why I’m arachnaphobic, never having been bitten or threatened by a spider, but I think their shape and the way they move is horrid. I had one in my car about the size of a pencil eraser that would run across the dashboard and then disappear but I think the cold weather finally killed it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

