RIP George Carlin

How immensely sad that George Carlin has passed away. 71 doesn’t even seem that old these days.

Loved Carlin. His older comedy is legendary. I’ll admit, I didn’t find his most recent stuff that good… his last special I watched, I saw the decline of a hilarious witty man into more of a bitterness… an act that was mostly bitching with little wit. It still didn’t change how awesome I thought he was though.

My biggest regret his I never got to see him in person. Which is really a large regret seeing that he was in my city like a year or two ago.

He was one of the greats. RIP George.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. scottrocks123
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 09:27:41

    I grew up listening to Gorge’s comedy and he will be missed.

    http://scottrocks123.wordpress.com/2008/06/23/george-carlin-you-will-be-missed

    Reply

Leave a Reply

