Holy. Shit.

One of my 101 in 1001 goals was to get my bedroom the way I wanted it, at least for now. I’m almost there…

I just spent the last 3.5 hrs cleaning my bedroom. There are not words to explain how disgusting that mess was. Okay, not disgusting in like there was rotten food and random bugs or something, just disgusting in terms of crap everywhere and so dusty. I am not a dirty person, nor am I an obsessive neat freak but somehow the bedroom gets neglected and that is where all the crap gets thrown, and yeah… I just stared at it for a while, not even knowing where to start.

I should have wore a dust mask. Omg…dust and animal hair accumulation city. Especially in what Natalie described so well as The Hole.

I was also reluctant to undertake it all with my back and neck being a PITA but honestly, sitting around or trying to take it too easy was just making it worse and me more depressed. I figured fuck it, use those muscles, maybe they will figure out how to work right again. Maybe.

I should have taken before pictures of the bedroom. It would make the after seem so much more divine. And now I finally feel compelled to pull out the beautiful comforter set that I bought nearly 3 months ago that has been sitting in its bag, in the living room this whole time.

Ugh, I am so relieved to have most of that out of the way. The only thing really left to do is just organize some odds and ends, hang up my pictures like I want, get some shelves perhaps. Yeah.

My back is hating me for doing all this right now, but mentally, I feel a huge relief and a bit more refreshed knowing that I actually accomplished something today rather than sitting on my ass feeling miserable and/or sorry for myself.

And yeah, not only did I do the bedroom… but I also cleaned up the living room rather substantially and put out my fall stuff which has been laying on the floor for…ohhh about a week or two.

Also hung my wall scrolls…again…something else that had been in a bag in my living room for over three months. And got my cute little Kleenex cover put on my Kleenex box.

My canopy is back up over the bed…washed that. Hung it, which was the biggest bitch ever. That is what I’m gonna pay for with pain, I just know it.

Yeah. Now I feel like I could cough up a ball of cat hair. I got myself a nice contour pillow today and can’t wait to sleep on it. I think it is going to make a HUGE difference b/c there isn’t a gaping space in between my chin and shoulders to allow my neck to bend.

Here are some pictures:

Wall scrolls finally up. Don’t ask me what they mean now. The Asian guy who sold them to me told me but I can’t remember now. All I know is I liked it

Kleenex box cover

Comforter set, where it has been sitting for 3 months, finally about to be used!

Mango checks out the contour pillow (ps, my sheets are some funky color from being yellowed or something lol. That is the color hubby man bought, yeah I need new sheets. That color is ugly)

And finally on the bed! We actually put our bed frame in storage a couple months ago b/c it was just too big for our bedroom. I actually like it better this way. I still have to get some pillows that fit into my Euro shams so it will have more pillowy goodness. Don’t you just want to dive in?

Oh yeah, I also managed to get hubby man’s first Christmas present bought today.  As well as a present for my brother.  But I can’t post it here b/c well… he might lurk!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 16:38:44

    It looks good Raychel, I like your bedding a lot!

    Reply

  2. rcipfw
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 16:27:02

    Thanks Sarah!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

