*Lays on floor & throws a tantrum*

I really super want a new camera. It’s gotten to the point where I don’t take many pictures these days b/c my camera is le suck to me b/c it can’t do what I want it to do or need it to do. At the end of the day, even with its manual adjustments, it is still a point and shoot. I opted to buy the laptop this fall instead of a new camera and now I’m regretting that decision and it is far too late to do anything about it. And I’m super bummed waiting another couple of months getting a new camera because I’ll miss getting all the holiday good stuff. Gar.

I’m having major envy problems right now b/c Kiowa was able to get his super pricey pro video cam that just sits there more often than not, and yet I can’t have something I would use every day and would be awesome to have now b/c I’ve got all this time on my hands when I could be learning and experimenting with it.

So yeah, I’m pissy that I have outgrown my camera.  A perfect reason why I need one that I won’t outgrow.  At least not any time soon.  Of course my current one looked brilliant when I first got it because I was using a crappy $100 Kodak Easyshare that didn’t even have a macro function ha.  But now that I realize all the stuff I can’t do… I’m frustrated.  I feel like I can’t grow as an artist and I hate feeling stifled.  Perhaps I should attempt to use this as a challenge and see if I can find ways to overcome it until I can get my hands on a spiffy new camera.

Leave a Reply

