Overwhelmed

I’m having a moment of feeling overwhelmed that I decided to take on Thanksgiving this year.  It is just the stress of this past year because normally I generally love doing Thanksgiving and considering a couple years ago I did it while still recovering from mono this year should be a breeze.  Hell I don’t even have to make the turkey but I am just still not recovered from all the stress I have faced this year and quite honestly seem to get overwhelmed by lots of things these days.

I think that one…it is the shopping.  Thanksgiving is in 2 days.  I hate shopping for food.  I hate the stores this time of year.  So sometime between today and early tomorrow, I have to go grocery shopping.

And two… the house still needs cleaned up for and organized so that it looks nice in here and everybody can sit somewhere comfortably.  I’m sick of cleaning this house and trying to find places for everything when in reality we just have too much stuff and ugggh… I dunno.

And finally… I’m in a weird place right now.  I’m starting to work out a lot of junk in my mind.  It is so strange but suddenly I seem to be flooded with all this stuff I need to work out.

And oh yeah… my body hurts badly today.  Yesterday’s massage was wonderful but it also left me feeling really sore today b/c she really worked out some of my muscles.

*contemplates what could happen if I went Thanksgiving food shopping on Vicodin and muscle relaxers*

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Nov 25, 2008 @ 16:21:23

    Vicodin + shopping = Poptarts for dinner

    Reply

  2. rcipfw
    Nov 26, 2008 @ 08:52:39

    Poptarts for Thanksgiving! Wouldn’t everybody just think I lost it then lmao

    Reply

Leave a Reply

