I’m Gonna Be An Auntie!!!

Lilypie Expecting a baby Ticker

So I’ve been on to my sister for a good solid month now… Friday she finally officially announced her pregnancy after getting to hear the heartbeat for the first time  (It was 150 bpm).  She is actually 12 w1d  today, wowza… first trimester down!

Even though I knew she was pregnant before she told me… and the fact that they had been trying a year before finally going the route of some fertility treatments, actually grasping my mind around the fact that my little niece or nephew is growing inside of her is absolutely mind boggling to me.  My older sister is experiencing pregnancy!  And it is just mind blowing to me.

Pregnancy, is one of those things that is absolutely mind blowing for me.  I guess in part it is because I’ve never had a child so the thought of feeling all the movements, hearing the heart beat and then eventually giving birth to a little human being is just so hard to comprehend unless you’ve had all those experiences.

I am absolutely thrilled for my sister.  I am so happy that in July I will have a baby to cuddle and adore and then hand back lol  I am looking forward to being able to do maternity pictures for my sister and her husband and when the baby gets here I’m sure it will become my favorite photography subject.

As much as I am looking forward to it, there is a little tiny part of me that is mourning the fact that my sister was pretty much the last remaining close female in my life who had not undertook motherhood yet.  There wasn’t that gap between us when it came to having children vs not having children.  And now that gap will be there.  I’m not bitter, I just acknowledge it.  Our lives are once again changing.

Leave a Reply

