The Good, The Bad

I’ve been researching pics of the event I’ll be shooting from other photographers just to get an idea of what they did.  Verdict:  The photography for such an event is as completely random as you can possibly imagine.  Each photographer seems to put their own spin on things and it is unlike wedding photography in the sense that there doesn’t seem to be a trend or extremely traditional poses.  In a way that’s good and in a way that’s bad lol

It’s good because it leaves me very free to put my own spin on things.

It’s bad because it leaves me very free to put my own spin on things.

lol

I’m still not at a point yet where I always trust my judgement in composing shots 100%. Not with people anyways.  Not in events where you have to be in the moment because if you miss something it is gone forever.  So yup, that’s a lot of pressure right there.  But I figure out of the hundreds of shots I’ll get Saturday…they’ll be some good ones in there lol

Leave a Reply

