Small Regrets Where You Think None Would Be

I looked at the pictures more I used in my house into home post below.  They are not mine… I found them online… of where we lived in WI.

I barely took any pictures of where we lived in WI outside of stuff going on in our home.  Of course I had not discovered my love of photography yet at that point.  And… I had issues embracing anything that was that place.

Looking back it makes me kind of sad.  It had beautiful aspects… and here I was in this new place and I pretty much refused to embrace any of it.  There were only rare days when I would stop and look around me and appreciate the beauty that was there.

Looking back, knowing for certain the time spent there was temporary, I wish I would have let myself let go a little and appreciate where I was for the time being.

Leave a Reply

