Sewing for Tristin

I bought a bunch of baby patterns before Tristin was born intending to make them before his birth and learning how to sew better.  It never happened so I pulled some of them out to try for Christmas gifts.  I have already Christmas shopped for him, purchasing him:

Leapfrog Learn & Groove Alphabet Drum and Learn & Groove Counting Maracas.  It was a stroke of good luck that I even discovered them.  I had been stalking the baby toy aisles since early October wondering what the hell I was going to get the kid.  I’m bad at shopping for baby toys.  They don’t amuse me LOL therefore my mind won’t let me imagine how they could amuse a baby.  Obviously I have often forgotten that babies are amused and amazed by pretty much anything.  When I asked my sister what the heck I should get for him, she carried on how she wanted to find musical instruments for him and I sourta just laughed b/c while I could see it appropriate if he was a bit old, I imagined anything would just go in his mouth and not be that safe anyways.  Then behold, I spotted the Leap Frog musical instruments.  Voila.

I also bought him this rolling thingy…. it is supposed to encourage crawling which my sister wanted.

Being sick of the never ending projects I have laying around the house I decided to try my hand at some.  Thus I created:

Hooded duck towel:

And I quilt.  I’m quite proud of the quilt actually… b/c my sewing skills suck.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 18:49:24

    Nice work Raych!

    Reply

  2. rcipfw
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 13:20:37

    A Kate spotting!! :glomp:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

