Cranky.

Miserable.

The end of the flu is the worst part I think.  Mainly because you still feel like crap and all you can do is wonder when the hell it is going to completely end.  All I can do is cough and cough and cough.  And gag.  I can find nothing that will clear the gunk from my sinuses, throat and chest.  I just want to roll around on the floor begging for somebody to put an end to my misery.  Yes, I am the most miserable annoying sick person you will ever meet.  My bed is beckoning me and it is not even yet 8 pm.

Today I went and took a final.  I made a freshman have a meltdown b/c I “took his seat”.  Sorry sweets, this is college… there isn’t assigned seating and I can sit anywhere I damn well choose, I don’t give a shit if all your buddies are sitting next me.  They weren’t when I got here, blame them, they sat next to me (but oh maaah gaaawwd we like to siiiiit here)  I’m going to be here for 10 minutes (b/c seriously, that is how long this final took)… you can deal.  He completely freaked out about where he was going to sit.  I looked around the room.  There were about 30 empty seats.  So college freshmen who don’t want to come off as self entitled high school seniors, avoiding having a meltdown over where you will sit for 10 minutes during a 24 hour day.  Or do.  Seeing you almost cry over a chair might amuse me.  Whatever.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nat
    Dec 19, 2009 @ 00:37:20

    OMG. The freshman freaking out is pretty hysterical. I sorta feel bad for him…. okay, no not really. Someone was wound a little tight, I think.

    Reply

  2. MissMeliss
    Dec 19, 2009 @ 07:16:04

    Oh, I hope you feel completely well soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

