Stuff

Summer classes start today.  I’m wasn’t exactly anticipating them starting but I could already start to feel myself crawl out of my skin a bit after a week of not clear direction of having something to do each day (in all reality I have a thousand things I could do each day, but I guess I like to sit around and bitch that I’m bored).  I am mostly not excited simply because it is a drawing class that I must take, and I don’t wanna draw.  I just see no point in it.  I still can’t figure out how it really makes sense for photography majors but whatever.

Speaking of photography… I’m just really bummed out lately about it.  It just irks me that last year I was doing all kinds of stuff almost before I even learned wtf to do with a dSLR and now this year I’ve pretty much had NOTHING.  My little rapper buddy… has been pretty much it, and I was really hoping for one more shoot out of him before he fell off the face of the earth, but it seems he went ahead and took a leap.

Most weeks this year I haven’t even had the time to think about it.  The very thing I’m majoring in has been put on the back burner BECAUSE of school.  Seems a little backwards.  But hell, even my advisor looked at me like I was a little insane for taking 3 art history courses last semester, b/c the memorization is crazy.  Speaking of which, I got all As in all the art history courses… the only B came from that stupid needless psych one I took to fill a hole in my schedule.

My inspiration has waned a bit I suppose.  I constantly want new lenses to do things I want to do.  Turns out those cost a lot of money =P

I still feel stunted, limited by my environment and opportunities but realize it is just a rut I’m going to have to break out of because no one is gonna do it for me.  I have to do something with my environment and I have to make my own opportunities, especially in this genre of art, because nobody will make them for you.

Leave a Reply

