wait no more!

I’ve waited all year to be able to wear this polish combo and I’m completely obsessed because it’s just so damn festive

It’s China Glaze Party Hearty over Midnight Kiss, both were in last year’s holiday collection.  This pic doesn’t really do either justice, but it was the best I could do on an overcast day.  I’m normally not a huge fan of foils (which is what Midnight Kiss is) but I love, love, love the gold.  It’s definitely more golden in real life than it is here.  And the glitter… I need to find all the colors I can to wear this over that I can from now until at least the 26th lol  and I need to layer this sucker over itself a few times until it’s opaque.  The red pieces just glow.  I could just bite into them, they look juicy lol

China Glaze has another festive glitter out this year in their holiday collection called Twinkle Lights but it just isn’t as awesome (IMHO anyways) as Party Hearty.  It is a fine mix of gold, red, and green glitter (heavy on the gold).  But if you missed out on Party Hearty, it’s the next best thing.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KarenD
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 19:41:28

    This looks great! I should go looking for my bottle of Party Hearty–I’m running out of time to wear it this year. 🙂 I don’t remember if I got Midnight Kiss. I skipped the silver foil this year (by which I mean I haven’t bought it yet but might still if I see it somewhere).

    Reply

  2. Raychela
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 11:35:04

    Thanks Karen!
    I think I bought the silver foil last year but for some reason silver foils just don’t look good on me. Gold foils tho…. ❤
    I've gotta get Party Hearty back on my nails. I took it off to try out a new polish I bought which isn't quite as festive.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

