random shit currently annoying me & thoughts as i go through old photos on the comp

  • My new computer desk, which I am grateful for don’t get me wrong… however the slide out keyboard shelf likes to slide back in the moment I take the weight of my hands off of it.  WHY A SHY KEYBOARD SHELF?
  • Adding photos to my family photo wall… wanting to print off a couple of our wedding pictures.  Realize once again the terrible awful horrible job the chapel wedding “photographer” did.  And because I don’t have any digital files, there’s only so much one can do in fixing them when it involves scanning them in.  I have to stop looking at them now, I’m getting seriously fucking irate about it.  6 years later.
  • omfg if this keyboard shelf slides in one more time…
  • I think that forehead wrinkle did just appear overnight at some point
  • The texture of my hair has completely changed as I’ve aged
  • My husband looks like a serial killer in every single picture we have together that I look good in
  • I used to have a lot of pictures that had me in them… now there haven’t been any in like… years.
  • My skin has actually broken out more as I’ve aged?  Damn it used to be so nice.  Hormones gone batshit insane I’m telling yah.
  • I used to do something different with my makeup every single day and it was kind of awesome.  But then again, with  age comes the feeling that I don’t look the same in bright colors and so much shimmer.
  • I want to be as skinny as I was when I thought I was “fat”
  • I will never try to be blonde again
  • Paxil probably destroyed my body more than having 5 kids would have.  It has been such a long slow road getting back….
  • There was such a long period of time where I just looked so sad.  I know I was, but I didn’t realize how much I actually did look it too
  • Looking at pictures of my mom is weird… because in most ways I feel like I don’t even know her anymore
  • Dad has gone so down hill from 2007… it’s almost unbelievable
  • It would be so cool to have like… one nice professional picture of myself
  • There’s a video of me discovering geese could hiss lol
  • This.fucking.keyboard.shelf.thing.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lunardreaming
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 18:40:24

    OMG I have the same issue with my wedding photos. I seriously get so freakin’ angry any time I start thinking about it. Just can’t let it go!

    Reply

  2. Raychela
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 06:57:15

    Ours were such a tragedy… I don’t even think the girl taking them knew how to white balance the camera =o I don’t know why it never dawned on me to hire a photographer separate from the wedding chapel… I guess they did a good job of making me think that they were so good at taking care of it all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

