BzzAgent Review and Share: MorningStar Farms Veggie Burgers

I was invited to try MorningStar Farms as part of a BzzAgent campaign.  I haven’t had a MorningStar Farms product in years even though at one time I did purchase them and thought they were pretty good even then.

I used me free coupon towards the Tomato & Basil Pizza Burgers. The burgers cook up easily, even get a nice little char on them. They are tasty on toasted bread. I added mozzarella, ketchup, and a sprinkle of basil, oregano, and thyme to mine, all served up on toasted bread. Delicious! It’s not meat, but it’s pretty darn close. There is not much missing even if you are a meat eater. I like very much the idea of getting the satisfaction of meat product but in reality I am not eating meat at all.  Very filling and really hungry?  You can make yourself a double burger with the meat portion being less than 300 calories or, depending on the burger you choose, close to 200.

I dressed my pizza burger up with mozzarella, ketchup, and a sprinkle of thyme, basil & oregano and served it up on toasted bread but I also love the idea of this recipe found on MorningStar Farms website (where they have tons of ideas… and they’re on Pinterest too and have tons of ideas there for meatless dinners!)

Tomato Basil Burger Caprese Salad Recipe

Sounds yummy!

Leave a Reply

