hopeful

Monday the university hospital called to begin setting up appointments for us to consult with liver doctors and hopefully on to the transplant team.  Yesterday they sent some paperwork and directions.  We are scheduled for Jan 3rd unless there is a cancellation and we could come in earlier but Jan 3rd is right around the corner anyway so it isn’t too long of a wait either way.  I don’t look forward to driving 2.5 hours or so into a city that I do not know my way around but I look forward to maybe getting more hope.  I hope it’s hope.  I always seem to try to remain neutral on these situations, I feel like if I get too optimistic I’ll jinx it but naturally I do not want to be pessimistic either.

I do stay positive about the outlook of all this though.  I do try to believe with all my heart that this is going to work out, that he’ll be a success story in the end of all this.  I always try to think “at least there is this option and possibility” because there are lots of things…. well….     Hope.  I cling to it.  Always.  Even though it’s scary, because you just never know what direction any of this could take.   I guess that is what faith is all about… you believe even if you can’t see it yet.

You know I was going to write more but I think I will leave it at that.  I don’t want to dissect that positivity after all.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Paula Kaye
    Dec 06, 2013 @ 18:00:54

    I am going to hope for hope, right along with you!

    Smidgens, Snippets, & Bits

    Reply

Leave a Reply

